Next Event: Ausust 31st- September 1st Sonoma Raceway  Round 11 & 12
SCCA Registration ends  – CLICK HERE
PacificF2000 Signup at Track!
2024 Current Standings – 2024

gary slideshow
previous arrow
next arrow

Our Sponsors:

Since 1988, Primus Racing has had a storied history of success in the formula car ranks as importer for the most successful single-seater formula car brand, Van Diemen. Over the years we have been supplying quality Formula Race Car Parts Products for fine manufacturers such as Hewland, Van Diemen, Aim, Ford, SPA, Braille, Performance Friction and MOMO to the likes of Sam Hornish, Jr., Sam Schmidt, Dan Wheldon, Buddy Rice, Kasey Kayne, Memo Gidley, just to name a few. Today Primus Racing Parts is committed to serving the regional, national and Pro Zetec, Formula Ford, Formula Continental, IMSA Lites, Sports 2000, F1000 drivers and teams. If you do not see the part you are looking for please ask, because we can find whatever part you need. We offer some of the best pricing available so do not be afraid to ask if a price seems too high. Look for Our Mobile Parts Unit at your next Event To better service your IMMEDIATE NEEDS … Primus Racing Parts offers all Types of shipping options and after hours service. Primus Racing Parts

Racing With Hoosier – It began in the early 1950’s when Bob Newton, along with his supportive wife Joyce, began a successful racing career on the small asphalt tracks of northern Indiana. Like many of his fellow drivers, Bob was not satisfied with driving on street tires with their limited sizing options and hard tread compounds. It was during these early days that Bob had a vision to produce his own tires specifically designed for racing. So in 1957 Bob and Joyce began their own business in an old abandoned horse barn in South Bend, Indiana selling tires to local racers… and Hoosier Racing Tire was born. Hoosier Tires

About F2000:

      The Pacific F2000 Racing Series gives you wings…and more horsepower.

The Pacific F2000 Racing Series offers 15 racing opportunities over six weekends at leading West Coast venues such as Laguna Seca, Buttonwillow Raceway and Thunderhill Raceway. The Pacific F2000 Racing series is designed to be the next step-up for F1600 drivers with the introduction of wings, increased power and larger racing tires. The suspension geometry of a modern F2000 is as sophisticated as anything out there, and offers great training for drivers, engineers and mechanics. It is a formula, not a spec car, so there are numerous chassis designs, multiple motors allowed, and room to make a better mousetrap. At the same time, there are enough restrictions to keep costs in check.

F2000 originated in England in 1974 and has helped spawn the careers of many of the sport’s top names. In North America, its alumni include Sam Hornish Jr., Buddy Rice, Paul Tracy, Jimmy Vasser and Dan Wheldon. Graduates of Pacific F2000 Racing since its inception in 2004 include J.R. Hildebrand, who won the 2009 Firestone Indy Lights Championship and was the 2011 Indy 500 runner up; Penske Porsche Driver and Daytona 24 hr. winner Dane Cameron; IMSA LMP2 Champion Scott Huffaker; Indycar star Pato O’Ward just to name a few

Interested in racing? Contact us for more information.

Comments are closed.