

For Immediate Release

Auto Club Speedway to Host Thirteenth Season Finale

Malibu, Calif. (October 24, 2016) – The Pacific Formula F2000/F1600 Championship, presented by Primus Racing Parts, returns to the site of the opening rounds of the season for the season ending rounds eleven and twelve where the drivers will again challenge the 2.88 mile infield road course. The event run as part of the California Sports Car Club's season ending Pacific Coast Road Racing Championships on October 29th and 30th.

This weekend the series boasts the largest entry in nearly a decade headed by the Champion elect, Tim De Silva racing for Dave Freitas Racing. De Silva is hoping to claim victory at the one circuit he has yet to conquer having not only claimed victory but established lap records at Willow Springs, Buttonwillow Raceway, Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca and Sonoma Raceway on his way to the championship and his inclusion in the Mazda Road to Indy Scholarship Shootout.

The Pacific Formula F2000 Championship Series presented by Primus Racing Parts is included in the Mazda Road to Indy USF2000 \$200k Scholarship Shootout in 2016. The winner of the knockout style shootout will be provided with a \$200k Scholarship to enter the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda in 2017 – the first rung in the Mazda Road to Indy ladder sanctioned by INDYCAR.

The Mazda Road to Indy is the only driver development program of its type in the world offering a clear, scholarship-funded path to the Verizon IndyCar Series and Indianapolis 500.

The field also includes 2015 F2000 champion Tom Hope while others included on the entry are longtime series competitors Peter West a former Master Class champion, Bob Negron a former Series champion, Alex Kirby, James Hakewill, Harin De Silva and Scott Vreeland. Also joining the field will be six-time Fontana winner Ira Fierberg, former race winner and lap record holder Les Phillips, Nick Kodenko, Sterling Ellsworth, John Fabijanic, Paul MacFarlane, Mitch Egner and rookie Justice Lepe.

The forecast calls for partly cloudy conditions with temperatures in the high seventies while the action begins with practice at 9:00am on Saturday morning followed by qualifying and afternoon race and continues on the same schedule for Sunday.

The Pacific F2000/F1600 series has a rich history and includes among its alumni drivers J.R. Hildebrand, 2011 Indianapolis 500 Rookie of the year and Dane Cameron, Tudor Series Prototype and GTD winning driver along with Pro Mazda Presented by Cooper Tires driver and championship runner-up Patricio O'Ward and Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda drivers

Nikita Lastochkin and Yufeng Luo. Luo was also the 2015 SCCA Runoffs winner in the event held at Daytona International Raceway.

The series can be followed at https://www.twitter.com/PacificF2000.

For more details go to http://www.pacificf2000.com or contact Peter West at 310-363-9444, or by email, pacificf2000@hotmail.com.

